About Notifications


During an open Review, the B Lab Review Team will need to ask questions and verify your responses. To expedite the process, the application will display a Notifications View. In several places throughout the application one will see a "bell" icon along with a red/white number that indicates the total number of unread Notifications you have. Notifications are created when a Comment is left on a Question or a Task during an open Review.


Notifications are located in the top left hand side of your navigation. The view will be divided into two sections, Read and Unread. Notifications are associated with either a Question or Task. You can easily click to expand a Question/Task and see the Comments section. From there you can send along your reply.


Your Company's team members with notifications enabled (designated via Settings -> Team Members) will receive a Notification any time someone Comments on a Question or Task on their company's assessment.

Who at B Lab is notified and when


Who at B Lab gets notified about a Comment is based on the Review Stage.  For Questions, when a company adds a comment, the notification is sent to the B Lab Review Team based the currently active Review Stage:


Evaluation QueueEvaluationVerification QueueVerificationImprovementPost  Verification

B Lab Evaluation Analyst

Company team members with notifications enabled
B Lab Evaluation Analyst

Company team members with notifications enabled
B Lab Primary/Secondary Verification Owner

Company team members with notifications enabled
B Lab Primary/Secondary Verification Owner

Company team members with notifications enabled
B Lab Primary/Secondary Verification Owner

Company team members with notifications enabled


For Task Comments, the B Lab Review Team member notified depends on the Stage that contained the Task being Commented on.  


Example Screenshot