The Data Sharing view is where you will manage organizations that request access to your data in B Analytics.


Confirming that you are affiliated with a particular partner allows this institution to access your company's Assessment, which includes your company profile, answers, and results. Partners will have access to this data through a private, secured tool called B Analytics (www.b-analytics.net).

 

Why is this data important to the partner?

This data allows the partner to understand where you are in your journey to be a better business so that they can better support you alongside other businesses through one-on-one guidance or group educational programming.

 

How exactly will they use this data?

Partners are prohibited from communicating publicly about a specific company's answers or scores. For example, it is prohibited to communicate that Company X scored well on Diversity.

 

However, the partner may communicate the data publicly if there are at least 5 companies included in the aggregate statement. For example, the partner is allowed to communicate that their 400 companies on average are more likely to donate to charity than other businesses.

 

To allow/deny an organization access to your data in B Analytics, please follow these simple steps:

  1. From the menu on the left, click Settings and then select Data Sharing.

  1. You will see the organizations who have requested access to your data in B Analytics.

  2. Select either “Allow” or “Deny” next to the organization name in the Data Sharing Preferences view.

  1. Then, click the yellow “Confirm” button to allow or deny the organization access to your data in B Analytics.